<
Skip to content
  ETA Home   Apprenticeship>    
OA banner

State Agencies

State Apprenticeship Agencies

Search:

 Arizona

Freddie Campbell
Acting Apprenticeship Manager,
Arizona Commerce Authority, Apprenticeship Office
1789 West Jefferson Street
P.O Box 6123
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-542-2483
Fax: 602-542-2491
E-Mail: ACampbell@AZDES.Gov
 
 
 Connecticut

Vinnie Valente
Apprenticeship Manager
Connecticut Labor Department
Office of Apprenticeship & Training
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT 06109-1114
860/263-6085
Fax: 860/263-6088
E-Mail: vinnie.valente@ct.gov
 
 
 Delaware

Kevin Calio
Manager Apprenticeship and Training Section
225 Corporate Boulevard
Suite 104
Newark, DE 19702
302/451-3419
Fax: 302/368-6604
E-Mail: kevin.calio@state.de.us
Top
 
 District of Columbia

Jamell A. Thrower
Program Manager
Office of Apprenticeship Information & Training
Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
Suite 3900
Washington, DC 20019
Phone: (202) 698-3530
Fax: (202) 698-5721
Email: jamell.thrower@dc.gov
 
 
 Florida

Ken Olsen
Program Director
325 W. Gaines Street, Room 754
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Apprenticeship: 850-245-0454
Phone: 850/245-9039
Fax: 850/245-9010
E-Mail: Ken.Olsen@fldoe.org
 
 
 Guam

Phyllis Topasna
Program Coordinator
Planning Division, GDOL/AHRD
414 West Soledad Avenue, Suite 400
Hagatna, Guam 96910
671/475-7078
Fax: 671/475-7045
E-Mail: phyllis.topasna@dol.guam.gov
 
 
 Hawaii

Elaine Young
Administrator
Workforce Development Division
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl Street - Room 329
Honolulu, HI  96813
808/586-8877
Fax: 808/586-8822
E-Mail: eyoung@dlir.state.hi.us 
Top
 
 Kansas

Loretta Shelley
Director
Kansas Department of Commerce
Apprenticeship Program
1000 Southwest Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS  66612-1354
785/296-4299
Fax: 785/296-1404
E-Mail: lshelley@kansascommerce.com
 
 
 Kentucky

Mike Donta
Director
Kentucky Department of Labor
Division of Employment Standards,
Apprenticeship and Mediation
1047 U.S. Highway 127 South, Suite 4
Frankfort, KY 40601
502/564-3070
Fax: 502/696-5024
E-Mail: mike.donta@ky.gov
 
 
 Louisiana

Heather Stefan
Director Apprenticeship
Louisiana Workforce Commission
P.O. Box 94094
1001 N.23rd
Baton Rouge, LA  70802-3338
225/342-7819
Fax: 225/342-0209
E-Mail: hstefan@lwc.la.gov
Top
 
 Maine

Joan M. Dolan
Director of Apprenticeship & Strategic Partnerships
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0055
207/623-7969
E-Mail: Joan.M.Dolan@maine.gov
 
 
 Maryland

J. Ronald DeJuliis
Commissioner of Labor and Industry
Division of Labor and Industry
1100 North Eutaw Street, Room 606
Baltimore, MD  21201
Phone: 410/767-2241
Fax: 410/767-3968
E-Mail: rdejuliis@dllr.state.md.us
 
 
 Massachusetts

David Wallace
Director Division of Apprentice Training
Department of Workforce Development
P.O. Box 146759
19 Staniford Street
Boston, MA  02114
617/626-5407
Fax: 617/626-5427
E-Mail: dwallace@detma.org
Top
 
 Minnesota

Johnnie Burns
Director, Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Apprenticeship Unit
443 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN  55155-4303
Phone: 651/284-5090
Fax: 651/284-5740
E-Mail: dli.apprenticeship@state.mn.us
 
 
 Montana

Darrell Holzer
State Director
Apprenticeship and Training Program
Montana Department of Labor & Industries
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624-1728
406/444-3556
Fax: 406/444-3037
E-Mail: dholzer@mt.gov
 
 
 Nevada

Lleta Brown
Apprenticeship Training Representative
State Apprenticeship Council
c/o Office of the Nevada Labor Commissioner
555 E. Washington Avenue, Suite 4100
Las Vegas, NV 89101
702/486-2738
Fax: 702/486-2660
E-Mail: lbrown@laborcommissioner.com
Top
 
 New Mexico

Katrina Vigil
State Apprenticeship Director
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
Labor Relations Division
401 Broadway NE
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505/841-8077
Fax: 505/841-8491
E-Mail: Katrina.Vigil@state.nm.us  
 
 
 New York

Jane Thompson
State Director
Division of Employment and Workforce Solutions
New York State Department of Labor
State Campus Building #12, Room 450
Albany, NY 12240
Phone: 518/457-6820
Fax: 518/457-9526
E-Mail: cathy.reardon@labor.ny.gov  
Top
 
 North Carolina

Kathryn Castelloes
Bureau Chief
Apprenticeship and Training Bureau
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
919/733-0327
Fax: 918/814-0303
E-Mail: kathryn.castelloes@labor.nc.gov
 
 
 Ohio

Andy Maciejewski
Director
Ohio State Apprenticeship Council
Office of Workforce Development, ODJFS
P.O. Box 1618
Columbus, OH  43216-1618
614/466-9498
Fax: 614/466-7912
E-Mail: maciea@odjfs.state.oh.us
 
 
 Oregon

Stephen Simms
Director
Apprenticeship and Training Division
Oregon State Bureau of Labor and Industries
800 N.E. Oregon Street, Suite 1045
Portland, OR  97232
971/673-0760
Fax: 971/673-0768
E-Mail: steve.simms@state.or.us  
Top
 
 Pennsylvania

Peter Von Getzie
Acting Director
Bureau of Labor Law Compliance
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
1301 Labor and Industry Building
651 Boas Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17121
717/787-3681
Fax: 717/787-0517
E-Mail: petgetzie@pa.gov
 
 
 Puerto Rico

Maria del Carmen La Santa
Special Assistant to the Secretary for Federal Affairs
Dept of Labor & Human Resources
505 Muñoz Riveria Avenue
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00918
787/754-2119
E-Mail: malasanta@dtrh.gobierno.pr
 
 
 Rhode Island

Barnard (Berni) E. Treml, III
Supervisor of Apprenticeship
RI Department of Labor and Training
Division of Professional Regulation
1511 Pontiac Avenue
Post Office Box 20247
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
401/462-8536
Fax: 401/462-8528
E-Mail: btreml@dlt.ri.gov
Top
 
 Vermont

Rose Lucenti
Director
Vermont Department of Labor Apprenticeship Division
5 Green Mountain Drive P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT  05601-0488
802/828-5082
Fax: 802/828-4374
E-Mail: rose.lucenti@state.vt.us  
 
 
 Virginia


Beverley Donati
Director Division of Registered Apprenticeship
Virginia Department of Labor and Industry
Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street, Ste 207
Richmond, VA  23219
804/225-4362
Fax: 804/786-8418
E-Mail: bev.donati@doli.virginia.gov

 
 
 Virgin Islands

Shauna Bass
Apprenticeship Director
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
4401 Sion Farm
Christiansted, St. Croix 00820
340/773-1994 x2213
E-Mail: sbass@vidol.gov
Top
 
 Washington

Tim Wilson
Apprenticeship Program Manager
Department of Labor and Industries
P.O. Box 44530
Olympia, WA 98504-4530
360/902-5320
Fax: 360/902-4248
E-Mail: WITM235@lni.wa.gov
 
 
 Wisconsin
 
Karen Morgan
Bureau Director
State of Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards
P.O. Box 7972
Madison, WI  53707
608/266-3133
Fax: 608/266-0766
E-Mail: Karen.morgan@dwd.state.wi.us
Top