Skip to content
  ETA Home   dinap>   cfml>    

Indian and Native American Program. Pictures of Native american workers.

List of Federally Recognized Tribes and Alaska Native Entities Participating in Public Law 102-477 To Combine Formula-Funded Federal Grant Funds

Public Law 102-477 at a Glance

Mailing List and Phone Numbers
STATE: TRIBE:
ALASKA

Aleutian Pribilof Island Association
1131 E. International Airport Road
Anchorage, AK 99518-1408
(907) 222-4232
(907) 279-4351, fax
Kate Duder, ETR Program Coordinator
kathryn@apiai.org

Association of Village Council Presidents
P.O. Box 219
Bethel, AK 99559
(907) 543-7481
(907) 543-4261, fax
Jennifer Hooper, EET Director
jhooper@avcp.org

Bristol Bay Native Association
P.O. Box 310
Dillingham, AK 99576
(907) 842-2262
(907) 842-3498, fax
RaeBelle Whitcomb
rwhitcomb@bbna.com

Central Council of Tlingit & Haida
320 West Willoughby Ave. - Suite 300
Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 463-7157
(907) 463-7312, fax
Georgia Finau
gfinau@ccthita.org
Shaun Guthrie
saguthrie@ccthita.org

Chugachmuit
1840 Bragaw Street - Suite 110
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 562-4155
(907) 563-2891
Mary Walker, Director
mary@chugachmiut.org

Cook Inlet Tribal Council
3600 San Jeronimo Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 793-3419
(907) 793-3422, fax
Carrie McMillan, Director
cmcmillan@citci.com

Copper River Native Association
Mile 104 Richardson Highway
P.O. Box H
Copper Center, AK 99573
(907) 822-8842
(907) 822-8801, fax
Debby Jones, Director
djones@crnative.org

Kawerak, Inc.
P.O. Box 948
Nome, AK 99762
(907) 443-4361
(907) 443-4479, fax
Luisa Machuca, Director
yedirector@kawerak.org

Kodiak Area Native Association
3449 Rezanof Drive
East Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 486-1393
(907) 486-4829, fax
Jessica Gardner, 477 Coordinator
Jessica.Gardner@kanaweb.org

Maniilaq
P.O. Box 256
Kotzebue, AK 99752
(907) 442-7665
(907) 442-7765, fax
Kelli Gallahorn, Director
kelli.gallahorn@maniilaq.org

Metlakatla
P.O. Box 8
Metlakatla, AK 99926
(907) 886-5872
(907) 886-5876, fax
Sean Enright
kidcare@aptalaska.net

Orutsararmuit Native Council
P.O. Box 927
Bethel, AK 99559
(907) 543-0507
(907) 543-2639, fax
Sharon Rodgers, 477 Manager
srodgers@nativecouncil.org
Zach Brink, Director
zbrink@nativecouncil.org

Sun'aq Tribe of Kodiak
312 W. Marine Way
Kodiak, AK 99615
(907) 486-4449
(907) 486-3361, fax
Brenda Schwantes, 477 Manager
programs@sunaq.org

Tanana Chiefs Conference, Inc.
122 First Ave. Suite 600
Fairbanks, AK 99701
(907) 452-8251 Ext. 3229
(907) 459-3883, fax
Don Shircel, Client Development Director
don.shircel@tananachiefs.org

Yakutat Tlingit Tribe
P.O. Box 418
Yakutat, AK 99689
(907) 784-3238
(907) 784-3595, fax
Bert Adams, Executive Director
Lisa Nelson, 477 Manager
lnelson@ytttribe.org

ARIZONA

Tohono O'odham Nation
P.O. Box 837
Sells, AZ 85634
(520) 383-4251
(520) 383-2533, fax
Cody Juan, Division Manager
Jessica Ortiz, Senior Contract Specialist
Verna A. Espuma, Grants & Contracts Manager
cody.juan@tonation-nsn.gov
Jessica.Ortiz@tonation-nsn.gov
verna.espuma@tonation-nsn.gov

IDAHO

Nez Perce Tribe
P.O. Box 365
Lapwai, ID 83540
(208) 843-7316
(208) 621-4604
(208) 843-7380, fax
Kay Kidder, Director of Education
kayk@nezperce.org

 

Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83203
(208) 478-3737
(208)478-3975
(208) 478-3852, fax
Larry Murillo, 477 Director
lmurillo@sbtribes.com

MICHIGAN

Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa
2605 N. West Bayshore Drive
Peshawbestown, MI 49682
(231) 534-7767
(231) 534-7773, fax
Debra Gibbs, 477 Director
debra.gibbs@gtbindians.com

MINNESOTA

Mille Lacs Band of Chippewa
43408 Oodena Drive
Onamia, MN 56539
(320) 532-7579
(320) 532-3785, fax
Michael Kafka
michael.kafka@millelacsband.com

 

Red Lake Band of Chippewa
P.O. Box 416
Redby, MN 56670
(218) 679-3350
(218) 679-3367, fax
Jerald Loud
jloud@redlakenation.org

 

White Earth Reservation Tribal Council
P.O. Box 418
White Earth, MN 56591
(218) 935-5554
(218) 935-0480, fax
Robert Goodwin
robertg@whiteearth.com

MONTANA

Blackfeet Tribal Business Council
P.O. Box 1090
Browning, MT 59417
(406) 338-2111
(406) 338-5540, fax
Flora Mclean
George Kipp
flora7mclean@hotmail.com
george_kipp@yahoo.com

 

Confederated Salish & Kootenai Tribes
P.O. Box 278
Pablo, MT 59855
(406) 675-2700 Ext 1038
(406) 675-2772, fax
Arlene Templer, Director/ Dept Head
arlenet@cskt.org

 

Fort Belknap Community Council
RR 1 Box 66
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2466
(406) 353-4567, fax
Kay Bell, 477 Director
kaybell@yahoo.com

 

Fort Peck Tribes/Assiniboine and Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 1027
Poplar, MT 59255
(406) 768-2425
(406) 768-5802, fax
Ken Ryan, 477 Director
kryan@fortpecktribes.org

NEBRASKA

Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 771
Winnebago, NE 68071
(402) 878-2447
(402) 878-2981, fax
Lynelle Freemont
lfreemont@winnebagotribe.com

NEVADA

Reno Sparks Indian Colony
98 Colony Road
Reno, NV 89502
(775) 329-6114
(775) 337-7662, fax
San San Tin, Education Dept. Manager
stin@rsic.org

 

Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of Duck Valley
P.O. Box 219
Owyhee, NV 89832-0219
(208) 759-3100 Ext 254 & (775) 757-2921
(208) 759-3104, fax
Pete Putra (Temp), Assistant Administration
putra.pete@shopai.org

NEW MEXICO

Ohkay Owingeh
P.O. Box 1099
Popay Street, State Road 74
Ohkay Owingeh, NM 87566
(505) 852-4014
(505) 852-2950, fax
Christi Mermejo
Christi_mermejo@ohkayowingeh@ohkayowingeh-nsn.gov

Pueblo of Laguna
P.O. Box 207
Laguna, NM 87026
(505) 552-9322
(505) 552-9341, fax
Anthony Riley, Director
a.riley@lagunaed.net

 

Pueblo of Taos
P.O. Box 1846
Taos, NM 87571
(575) 758-5990
(575) 737-5140, fax
Shawn Duran, Director
sduran@taospueblo.com

 

Pueblo of Zuni
P.O. Box 339
Zuni, NM 87327
(505) 782-7178 (Office)
(505) 782-7180
(505) 782-7223, fax
Bernadette Panteah, 477 Director
bpante@ashiwi.org

NEW YORK

Seneca Nation of New York
88 Iroquois Drive
Irving, NY 14081
(716) 532-1033
(716) 532-6178, fax
Debbie Cooper, Director
debbie.cooper@sni.org

NORTH DAKOTA

Spirit Lake Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 344
Ft. Totten, ND 58335
(701) 766-1200 Ext 227
(701) 766-1236, fax
Jolene Crosswhite, Director
jolene1@gondtc.com

 

Three Affiliated Tribes
P.O. Box 597
New Town, ND 58763
(701) 627-4752
(701) 627-2520, fax
Leo Cummings, Director
lcummings@mhanation.com

OKLAHOMA

Cherokee Nation
P.O. Box 948
Tahlequah, OK 74465
(918) 207-3842
(918) 458-7694, fax
Kim Carroll, Director
kim-carroll@cherokee.org

Chickasaw Nation
P.O. Box 1548
Ada, OK 74820
(580) 559-0518
(580) 436-7257, fax
Traci Farmer, OMB Financial Manager/ 477 Coordinator
traci.farmer@chickasaw.net

Choctaw Nation
P.O. Drawer 1210
Durant, OK 74702
(580) 924-8280 Ext. 2209
(580) 924-2923, fax
Patty Mink
pmink@choctawnation.com

Citizen Potawatomi
1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive
Shawnee, OK 74801
(405) 598-0797
(405) 598-0833, fax
Carol Levi
Margaret Zientek
cclaylevi@potawatomi.org
mzientek@potawatomi.org

Muscogee Creek
P.O. Box 580
Okmulgee, OK 74447
(918) 732-7773
(918) 732-7781, fax
Courtney Josie, 477 Director
cjosie@muscogeenation-nsn.gov

Osage Nation
HC-66 Box 900
Hominy, OK 74035
(918) 287-5302
(918) 287-5567, fax
Ida Doyle
idoyle@osagetribe.org

Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma
P.O. Box 470
Pawnee, OK 74058
(918) 762-3227
(918) 762-6446, fax
Freida Tippeconnie, Education Director
ftippeconnie@pawneenation.org

OREGON

Confederated Tribes of the Siletz
P.O. Box 549
Siletz, OR 97380
(800) 922-1399
541-444-9613, fax
Rebecca Williams, Programs I manager
Kurtis Barker, 477 Director
kurtisb@ctsi.nsn.us

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Reservation
46411 Timine Way
Pendleton, OR 97801
(541) 276-9060, fax
(541) 429-7191
Dennis Fortney (H.R. Director)
dennisfortney@ctuir.org
(541) 429-7190
Robin Bitrick (TERO)
robinbitrick@ctuir.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 837
Eagle Butte, SD 57625
(605) 964-6415
(605) 964-6416, fax
Arlen Lee
arlen_lee@yahoo.com


 

Rosebud Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 909
Rosebud, SD 57570
(605) 747-2393
(605) 747-5177, fax
Lauri Bordeaux, 477 Director
lauribordeaux@hotmail.com

 

Sisseton-Wahpeton-Oyate Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 509
Agency Village, SD 57262
(605) 698-4400 Ext 203
(605) 698-3708, fax
Lennie Bernard, 477 Director
lennie63bern@hotmail.com

WASHINGTON

Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
P.O. Box 150
Nespelem, WA 99155
(405) 598-0797
(405) 598-0833, fax
Lois Pakootas, Program Manager
lois.pakootas@colvilletribes.com

 

Makah Tribe
P.O. Box 115
Neah Bay, WA 98357
(360) 645-3280
(360) 645-2454, fax
Lisa Halttunen, Program Manager
mtceducation@centurytel.net

 

Spokane Tribe
232 E. Lyons Ave.
Spokane, WA 99208
(509) 533-1360 (Spokane)
(509) 458-6516 (Wellpinit)
(509) 458-8017, fax
Yvette Buckley, 477/ TANF Director
yvetteb@spokanetribe.com

 

Tulalip Tribes of Washington
6700 Totem Beach Road
Tulalip, WA 98271
(360) 716-4732
(360) 716-4381, fax
Shirley (Dodie) Jones, Adult Services Coordinator
shirleyjones@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

WISCONSIN

Ho Chunk Nation
P.O. Box 667
Black River Falls, WI 54615
(715) 284-5877
(715) 284-1520, fax
Crystal Young, HCN Department of Labor Executive Director, Ext 1156
crystal.young@ho-chunk.com
Nicholas Kedrowski, 477/ TERO Director, Ext1137
Nicholas.kedrowski@ho-chunk.com

 

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 910
Keshena, WI 54135
(715) 799-5137
(715) 799-4470, fax
Sue Blodgett, Director
sblodgett@mitw.org

 

Stockbridge-Munsee Community
P.O. Box 70
Bowler, WI 54416
(715) 793-4060
(715) 793-4830, fax
Jolene Bowman, Director
jolene.bowman@mohican-nsn.gov

WYOMING

Eastern Shoshone Tribes
P.O. Box 1210
Fort Washakie, WY 82514
(307) 332-8052 Ext 31
(307) 332-8687, fax
John Wadda, 477 Director
jewadda@eshoshone.com

US DEPT. OF LABOR

Division of Indian and Native American Programs
Office of Workforce Investment
Employment and Training Administration
200 Constitution Ave., N.W. S-4209
Washington, DC 20210
(202) 693-3818, fax
Ms. Evangeline Campbell, Division Chief
campbell.evangeline@dol.gov
(202) 693-3737
Ms. Dawn Anderson, Federal Project Officer
Anderson.dawn@dol.gov (202) 693-3745


US DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Office of Child Care
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW - 5th Floor East
Washington, DC 20447

Mr. James Henry, Tribal Child Care Specialist
james.henry@acf.hhs.gov
(202) 401-1484
(202) 690-5600, fax

 

Office of Family Assistance
Administration for Children and Families
370 L'En Fant Promenade, S.W.
Washington, DC 20447

Ms Felicia Gaither, Tribal TANF & NEW Management
Felicia.gaither@acf.hhs.gov
(202) 205-8354
(202) 205-5887, fax


Ms. Amelia Poham, TANF Program Specialist
Amelia.poham@acf.hhs.gov
(202) 205-4553
(202) 401-5554


US DEPT. OF THE INTERIOR

OFFICE OF INDIAN ENERGY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
1951 Constitution Avenue, N.W., MS-20-SIB
Washington, DC 20245
(202) 208-4564, fax

Ms. Karen Atkinson, Executive Director
Karen.atkinson@bia.gov
(202) 208-5462

DIVISION OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Mr. Jack Stevens, Acting Chief
Jack.stevens@bia.gov
(202) 208-6764

Ms. Jody Le Compte-Garrison, Workforce Development Specialist
jody.garrison@bia.gov
(202) 208-2685

Mr. Jeffery Barwick, Workforce Development Specialist
Jeffery.barwick@bia.gov
(202) 208-6577

Mr. James West, Workforce Development Specialist
jimr.west@bia.gov
(202) 208-6310

Mr. Kenneth A. LeMieux, Program Coordinator
Kenneth.lemieux@bia.gov
(202) 513-7723

Ms. Yvonne LaRocque, Acting Awarding Official/ Senior Awarding Official


Great Plains Region
115 Fourth Avenue, SE - MC206A
Aberdeen SD 57401
Yvonne.larocque@bia.gov
(605) 226-7426

(605) 226-7429, fax

Mr. Francis Dunne, Workforce Development Specialist
3601 C St, Suite 1360
Anchorage, AK 99503
francis.dunne@bia.gov
(907) 271-4014
(907) 271-3678, fax

BUREAU OF INDIAN AFFAIRS
1849 C-Street, NW MS-4513-MIB
Washington, DC 20240

Ms. Sue Settles, Human Services Division Chief
Sue.settles@bia.gov
(202) 513-7621
(202) 208-5113, fax

Ms. Babette Herne, General Assistance Program Analyst
Babette.herne@bia.gov
(202) 208-7608
(202) 208-2648, fax

BUREAU OF INDIAN EDUCATION
1849 C-Street, NW MS-3609-MIB
Washington, DC 20240

Mr. James C. Martin, Supervisory Education Program Analyst
James.martin@bia.gov
(202) 208-5810
(202) 273-0030, fax

 

Back To Top