Skip to content
  ETA Home   Office of National Response>    
Rapid Response Services - Getty Images©

State Rapid Response Coordinators

 
 

 

Alabama
Steve Walkley
Director, Workforce Development Division
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs (ADECA)
401 Adams Avenue
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, Alabama 36103-5690
1-800-562-4916 Toll-Free
Fax: 334-242-5855
Email: DWU-WARN@adeca.alabama.gov
 
Alaska
Shawna Harper
TAA & Rapid Response Program Coordinator
Department of Labor and Workforce Development
907-465-1882
Email: shawna.harper@alaska.gov
 
Arizona
Connie Fraijo
WIA Field Operations Supervisor
Arizona Department of Economic Security
1789 West Jefferson
Site Code 920Z
Phoenix, AZ 85007
602-542-2475
Fax: 602-542-2491
Email : cfaijo@azdes.gov
 
Arkansas
Jay Bassett
Division Chief, Dislocated Worker Services
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
P.O. Box 2981
Little Rock, AR 72203
501-682-1818
Email: Jay.Bassett@arkansas.gov
 
California
Keita LaFavor
State WARN Coordinator
CA Employment Development Department
Workforce Services Branch
Workforce Services Division
800 Capitol Mall (MIC 50)
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-654-9740
Email: keitalafavor@edd.ca.gov
 
Colorado
Karen Hoopes & Chris Carman
Statewide Business Services/Rapid Response
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
633 17th Street, Suite 700
Denver, CO 80202
Karen: 303-318-8839/(720)-891-3639 (cell) or karen.hoopes@state.co.us
Chris: 303-318-8825 or chris.carman@state.co.us
 
Connecticut
Susan Fracasso
Rapid Response Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Labor
Rapid Response Unit
200 Folly Brook Blvd.
Wethersfield, CT 06109
860-263-6589
Fax: 860-263-6039
Email: susan.fracasso@ct.gov
 
Delaware
Helene M. Keely
Employment Services Supervisor
Division of Employment and Training
P.O. Box 9828
4425 North Market Street
Wilmington, DE 19809
302-761-8131
Email: helene.keeley@state.de.us
 
District of Columbia
Eric Scott
Associate Director of Employer Services
DC Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Avenue, Third Floor
Washington, DC 20019
202.671.2114
Email: eric.scott@dc.gov
 
Florida
Anita K. Richardson
Administrator, REACT Program
Department of Economic Opportunity
107 E. Madison Street
Caldwell Building, MSC G-229  
Tallahassee, FL 32399
850-245-7413
Email: Anita.richardson@deo.myflorida.com
 
Georgia
Brett Lacy
Rapid Response Director
Georgia Department of Economic Development
Workforce Division
75 Fifth Street NW
Suite 845
Atlanta, Ga 30308
404-962-4139
Fax: 404-876-1181
Cell: 404-951-7604
Email: blacy@georgia.gov
Email: WARN@georgia.gov
 
Hawaii
Carol Kanayama
830 Punchbowl Street Room #329
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-586-8825
Fax: 808-586-8822
Email: ckanayama@dlir.state.hi.us
 
Idaho
Rico Barrera
Idaho Department of Labor
317 W. Main
Boise, ID 83735-0780
208-332-3570 ext. 3316
Fax: (208) 947-0049
Email: rico.barrera@idaho.labor.gov  

Illinois
Rebecca Harmon
Asst. Deputy Director
Bureau of Workforce Development
IL Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity
620 East Adams, 5th Floor
Springfield, IL 62701
217-558-2435
Fax: 217-557-5506
Email: Rebecca.Harmon@illinois.gov
 
Indiana
Jennifer Long
Rapid Response Dislocated Worker Program Director
Dislocated Worker Unit
Indiana Department of Workforce Development
10 N. Senate Ave., Ste. SE312
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2277
(317) 234-8400
Fax: (317) 234-0942
Email: jlong@dwd.in.gov
 
Iowa
Ted A. Harms
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Iowa Workforce Development
3420 University Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50701
515-669-0359
Email: Ted.Harms@IWD.iowa.gov
 
Kansas
Shelly Thompson
Adult Services Coordinator
Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson St., Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612
785-296-2115
Fax: 785-296-1404
Email: sthompson@kansascommerce.com
 
Kentucky
Franklin D. McGowan, Jr
Rapid Response Coordinator
Office of Employment & Training
275 E. Main Street, 2WA
Frankfort, KY 40621
502-782-3138 (Direct)
502-229-3078 (Mobile)
502-564-7456 (Operator)
franklin.mcgowan@ky.gov

Louisiana
Greg A. Anders
State Rapid Response Coordinator
Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 N. 23rd Street
Annex Building
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-2934
Fax: 225-342-0209
Email: ganders@lwc.la.gov
 
Maine
Judith Pelletier
Rapid Response/TAA Coordinator
Bureau of Employment Services
Maine Department of Labor
55 State House Station
Augusta, Maine
207-623-7993
Fax: 207-287-5933
Email: judith.a.pelletier@maine.gov
 
Maryland
Scott Wallace
Director, Dislocated Workers Unit
Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulations
Division of Workforce Development
1100 North Eutaw Street Room 209
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-767-2833
Fax: 410-333-5162
Email: swallace@dllr.state.md.us
 
Massachusetts
Ken Messina
Statewide Rapid Response Manager
Massachusetts Division of Career Services
Charles F. Hurley Building
19 Staniford Street, First Floor
Boston, MA  02114
617-626-5703
Fax: 617-727-8671
Email: kmessina@detma.org
 
Michigan
Stephanie L. Beckhorn
Manager, WIA Section
Workforce Development Agency
201 N. Washington Square
Lansing, MI  48913
517-241-4078
Fax: 517-373-7794
Email: beckhorns@michigan.gov
 
Minnesota
Mai Neng Moua
Rapid Response Coordinator
MN Dept. of Employment & Economic Development
1st National Bank Building, Suite E200
332 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN  55101
651-259-7137
Fax: 651-215-3842
Email: MaiNeng.Moua@state.mn.us
 
Mississippi
Gloria Neal
Department Chief
Mississippi Department of Employment Security
1235 Echelon Parkway
Jackson, Mississippi 39213
601-321-6554
Fax: 601-321-6598
Email: gneal@mdes.ms.gov
 
Missouri
Randy Cottrell
Manager, Dislocated Worker Programs
Division of Workforce Development
P.O. Box 1087
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-8242
Fax: 573-751-9528
Email: randy.cottrell@ded.mo.gov

Montana
Kathy Yankoff
Dislocated Worker/Rapid Response Unit
Statewide Workforce Programs Bureau
Workforce Services Division
Montana Department of Labor and Industry
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624
406-444-7092
Fax: 406-444-3037
Email: kyankoff@mt.gov
 
Nebraska
Joan Modrell
Director
Office of Employment and Training
Nebraska Department of Labor
550 S. 16th Street
PO Box 94600
Lincoln, NE  68509
402-471-9948
Fax: 402-471-3050
Email: joan.modrell@nebraska.gov
 
Nevada
Teena Park
Statewide Rapid Response Coordinator
Workforce Investment Support Services
NV Dept of Employment Training and Rehabilitation
500 East 3rd Street
Carson City, NV 89713
775-684-0362
tgpark@nvdetr.org
 
New Hampshire
Michael Power
State Dislocated Worker Unit
Dept. of Resources & Economic Development
P.O. Box 1856 Concord, NH 03302-1856
603-271-2411
Fax: 603-271-2629
Email: Michael.power@dred.state.nh.us
 
New Jersey
Joseph Dombrowski
Acting Assistant Director
New Jersey Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
Office of Employer Services
John Fitch Plaza, P.O. Box 933
Trenton, NJ 08625-0933
609-984-3519
Fax: 609-777-3202
Email: Joseph.Dombrowski@dol.state.nj.us

New Mexico
Mark Remington
State Coordinator for Rapid Response
New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
1596 Pacheco Street, Suite 201
Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-827-6895
Cell: 505-231-2876
Fax: 505-827-6812
E-mail: mark.remington@state.nm.us
 
New York
Rick Grossi
Rapid Response Supervisor
New York State Department of Labor
State Office Campus, Building 12, Room 436
Albany, NY 12240
(518) 457-9880
Email: Richard.Grossi@labor.ny.gov
 
North Carolina
Russell Doles
Governor's Rapid Response Team Manager
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Division of Workforce Development
313 Chapanoke Road, Suite 120
4316 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4316
919-814-0323
Fax: 919-662-4770
Email: rdoles@nccommerce.com
 
North Dakota
Elaine Wentz
Program Administrator
Dislocated Worker Office
Job Service North Dakota
1000 E Divide Avenue
P.O. Box 5507
Bismarck, North Dakota 58506-5507
701-328-3066
Email: ewentz@state.nd.us
 
Ohio
Beth A. Brannigan
Chief, Bureau of Employment and Training Programs
Office of Workforce Development
4020 E. Fifth Avenue
Columbus,Ohio 43219
Phone: 614-466-9892
Cell: 614-403-4021
Fax: 614-728-5938
Email: beth.brannigan@jfs.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
Vikki Dearing
900 N. Stiles Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73104-3234
405-815-5114
Mobile: 405-213-5438
Fax: 405-605-2811
Email: vikki_dearing@okcommerce.gov
 
Oregon
Laura J. Roberts
Rapid Response Coordinator
Community Colleges and Workforce Development
255 Capitol Street NE
Salem, OR 97310
(503)947-2416
Fax: 503-378-3365
Email: laura.j.roberts@state.or.us

Pennsylvania
Leona G. Annaguey
Section Chief
Trade / Rapid Response / Special Programs
Department of Labor & Industry
Bureau of Workforce Development Partnership
651 Boas Street, 12th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17121
717.787.6356
Fax: 717-783-7115
Email: lannaguey@state.pa.us
www.dli.state.pa.us
 
Puerto Rico
Yolanda Rivera Ortiz
Directora Auxiliar, UETDP
Edificio Compañía Fomento Industrial, Piso 2 Avenida F.D. Roosevelt #355, Hato Rey, P.R. 00918
P.O. Box 192159, San Juan PR 00919-2159
(787) 754-5504 ext. 339
Fax: (787)754-7052
Email: yrivera@cdorh.org
 
Rhode Island
Connie Parks
Chief of Labor and Training Operations
Business Services Unit
Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 73-3
Cranston, RI 02920
401-462-8724
Fax: 401-462-8722
Email: cparks@dlt.ri.gov
 
South Carolina
Michelle Paczynski, Director of Business Services
SC Dept. of Employment & Workforce
1550 Gadsden Street, or
P.O. Box 1406
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Toll-Free: 866-721-7867
Direct: 803-737-3828
Email: mpaczynski@dew.sc.gov
 
South Dakota
Bill McEntaffer
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
605-773-5017
Fax: 605-773-6184
Email: bill.mcentaffer@state.sd.us
 
Tennessee
Ryan Allen
Director of TAA and Rapid Response
Workforce Services Division
TN Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
220 French Landing Dr.
Floor 4-B
Nashville, TN 37243
Ryan.Allen@tn.gov
615-253-6763
Fax: 615-741-6106
 
Texas
Apurva Naik
Rapid Response Coordinator
Texas Workforce Commission
101 E. 15t Street, Room 426-T
Austin, TX 78778
(512) 936-3103
Fax: 512-936-3420
Email: apurva.naik@twc.state.tx.us
 
Utah
Dawn Lay
Dislocated Worker Unit Coordinator
Utah Department of Workforce Services
140 East 300 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
801-526-4312
Fax: 801-526-9662
Email: dlay@utah.gov
 
Vermont
Andrea M. Hussey
DLW Coordinator, Workforce Development
Vermont Department of Labor
5 Green Mountain Drive
P. O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05602
802-828-4177
Fax: 802-828-4374
Email: andrea.hussey@state.vt.us
 
U.S. Virgin Islands
Deborah Johnson
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
2203 Church Street, Chrstiansted
St. Croix, VI 00820
340-773-1994
Fax: 340-773-0094
Email: debfocus@yahoo.com
 
Virginia
Felecia McClenny
Rapid Response Program Manager
Workforce Development Services
Virginia Community College System
101 N. 14th Street, 17th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
804-819-4946
Fax: 804-819-1699
Email: fmcclenny@vccs.edu
 
Washington
Bob Hughes
Washington State Employment Security Department
P.O. Box 9046
Olympia, WA 98507-9046
360-902-9767
Fax: 360-902-9662
Email: bhughes@esd.wa.gov
 
West Virginia
Martha Craig-Hinchman
Assistant Director
112 California Avenue
Charleston, WV 25305
Phone: 304-558-8414
Fax: 304-558-7029
Email: Martha.L.Craig-Hinchman@wv.gov
 
Wisconsin
William Zillmer
Rapid Response Coordinator
Division of Employment and Training
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
201 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53707-7972
608-266-0745
Fax: 608-267-2392
Email: william.zillmer@dwd.wisconsin.gov
 
Wyoming
David Metzger
Rapid Response Coordinator
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
122 West 25th Street
Herschler Building 2-E
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-5467
Fax: 307-777-5857
Email: dmetzg@wyo.gov