Skip to content
  ETA Home   Workforce Professionals>    

Listing Of State WIA Contacts

 


 

Alaska
Corine S. Geldhof
Director of the Division of Business Partnership
AK Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
1016 W. 6th Ave, Suite 205
P.O. Box 115509, Juneau, AK 99811-5502
Anchorage, AK  99501
Phone: (907) 465-5509
Fax: (907) 465-3212
Email: corine.geldhof@alaska.gov

 

Alabama
Mr. Jim Byard
Director
Department of Economic and Community Affairs
P.O. Box 5690 Montgomery, AL 36103
Phone: 334-242-5591
Fax: 334-242-5099
Email: jim.byard@adeca.alabama.gov

 

American Samoa
Makerita Enesi
Chief
Department of Human Resources, Employee Development and Training Division
American Samoa Government
Pago Pago, AS  96799
Phone: (684) 633-4485
Fax: (684) 633-1139
Email: hr@americansamoa.gov

 

Arizona
Rochelle Webb
Administrator
Arizona Department of Economic Security, Employment Administration
1789 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor, NE Corridor
Post Office Box 6123 (85005)
Phoenix, AZ  85007
Phone: (602) 542-3667
Fax: 602-542-3690
Email: rochellewebb@azdes.gov

 

Arkansas
Cindy Varner
Assistant Director – Employment Assistance
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
2 Capitol Mall, Little Rock, AR 72201
P.O. Box 2981
Little Rock, AR  72203
Phone: (501) 371-1028
Fax: (501) 683-5858
Email: cindy.varner@arkansas.gov

 

California
Sharon Hilliard
Chief Deputy Director
Employment Development Department
800 Capitol Mall Rm 5000, MIC 83
P.O. Box 826880 (94280-0001)
Sacramento, CA 94280-0001
Phone: 916-654-8210
Fax: 916-657-5294
Email: Sharon.hilliard@edd.ca.gov

 

Colorado
Elise Lowe-Vaughn
Operations Director
Workforce Development Programs, Colorado Dept. of Labor & Employment
633 17th St, Suite 700
Denver, CO  80202-2117
Phone: (303) 318-8807
Fax: (303) 318-3930
Email: elise.lowe-vaughn@state.co.us

 

Connecticut
Mary Ann Hanley
Governor's Policy Advisor for Workforce Development
Office for Workforce Competitiveness
100 Great Meadow Road, Suite 401
Wethersfield, CT  6109
Phone: (860) 258-4304
Fax: (860) 258-4312
Email: mary.ann.hanley@po.state.ct.us

Patricia Mayfield
Commissioner
Connecticut Department of Labor
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT  6109
Phone: 860-263-6506
Fax: (860) 263-6529
Email: patricia.mayfield@ct.gov

 

District of Columbia
Joseph Walsh
Director
Workforce Development, DC Department of Employment Services
64 New York Avenue, N.E.
Room 3000
Washington, DC  20002
Phone: (202) 671-2417
Fax: (202) 673-6976
Email: Joseph.Walsh@dc.gov

 

Delaware
Thomas Smith
Director, Employment & Training
Delaware Department of Labor
4425 N. Market Street
Wilmington, DE  19802
Phone: (302) 761-8129
Fax: (302) 761-6617
Email: thomasm.smith@state.de.us

 

Florida
Barbara Griffin
Deputy Director
Florida Agency for Workforce Innovation
107 E Madison Street, Suite 212
Tallahassee, FL  32399-4120
Phone: 850-245-7137
Fax: 850-921-3223
Email: barbara.griffin@flaawi.com

 

Federated States of Micronesia
Vacant
WIA Program Manager
Federated States of Micronesia, Division of Education
PS 87
Palikir, Pohnpei, FM  96941
Phone: 011-691-320-2457
Fax: 011-691-320-5356
Email: fsmacm@mail.fm

 

Georgia
Debra Lyons
Executive Director
Governor’s Office of Workforce Development
Two Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
606 West Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: 404-463-5030
Fax: 404-463-5043
Email: dlyons@gov.state.ga.us

 

Guam
David Dell'Isola
WIA Director
Guam Department of Labor
414 West Soledad Ave.
6C1C Building, Suite 400
Hagatna, GU  96932
Phone: 671-475-7043
Fax: 671-475-7045
Email: david.dellisola@dol.guam.gov

 

Hawaii
Dwight Takamine
Director
Hawaii Dept. of Labor and Industrial Relations
830 Punchbowl St.
Room 321
Honolulu, HI  96813
Phone: (808) 586-8844
Fax: (808) 586-9099
Email: dlir.director@hawaii.gov

 

Iowa
Lori Adams
Div. Administrator
Iowa Workforce Development
430 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50319
Phone: (515) 281-9322
Fax: (515) 281-9006
Email: lori.adams@iwd.state.ia.us

 

Idaho
Roger B. Madsen
Director
Idaho Dept. of Labor
317 West Main Street
Boise, ID  83735
Phone: 208-334-6110
Fax: (208) 334-6430
Email: roger.madsen@labor.idaho.gov

 

Indiana
Gina Del Santo
Sr. Deputy Commissioner, Agency, Policy & Performance
IN Department of Workforce Development
10 North Senate Avenue, Room SE-302
Indiana Government Center, South
Indianapolis, IN  46204-2277
Phone: (317) 232-0204
Fax: (317) 233-1670
Email: gdelsanto@dwd.in.gov

 

Kansas
David Brennan
Employment Services Director
Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson St, Suite 100
Topeka, KS  66612-1354
Phone: 785-296-7715
Fax: 785-296-1404
Email: dbrennan@kansascommerce.com

 

Louisiana
Bryan Moore
Director, Office of Workforce Development
LA Workforce Commission
1001 North 23rd St.
P.O. Box 94094
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9094
Phone: 225-342-7684
Fax: 225-342-7960
Email: bmoore1@lwc.la.gov

Howard Sanders
Director, Office of Workforce Development
LA Workforce Commission
1001 North 23rd Street
PO Box 94094
Baton Rouge, LA  70804-9094
Phone: 225-342-3120
Fax: 225-342-4528
Email: hsanders@lwc.la.gov

 

Massachusetts
Michael Taylor
Director, Workforce Development for Commonwealth of MA
Massachusetts Department of Workforce Development
Charles F. Hurley Bldg., 5th Fl.
19 Staniford St.
Boston, MA  2114
Phone: 617-626-6607
Fax: 617-626-6661
Email: michael.r.taylor@state.ma.us

 

Maine
Laura A. Fortman
Commissioner of Labor
Maine Department of Labor
54 State House Station
Augusta, ME  4333
Phone: 207-621-5095
Fax: (207) 287-5292
Email: laura.a.fortman@maine.gov

 

Marshall Islands
Lanny L. Kabua
Executive Director
Workforce Investment Board
Post Office Box 3
Majuro, MH  96960
Phone: 011-692-625-6594
Fax: 011-692-625-6595
Email: rmiwia@ntamar.net

 

Michigan
Liza Estlund Olson
Director
Michigan Bureau of Workforce Transformation
201 North Washington Square
5th Floor
Lansing, MI  48913
Phone: 517-241-3278
Fax: 517-241-8217
Email: estlundolsonl@michigan.gov

 

Minnesota
Thomas Norman
Workforce Development Division Director
332 Minnesota Street, E200
First National Bank Bldg.
St. Paul, MN  55101
Phone: 651-259-7563
Fax: 651-284-3307
Email: Thomas.Norman@state.mn.us

 

Missouri
Julie Gibson
Director
MO Division of Workforce Development
421 East Dunklin Street
P.O. Box 1087
Jefferson City, MO  65102-1087
Phone: (573) 751-3349
Fax: (573) 751-8162
Email: julie.gibson@ded.mo.gov

 

Northern Mariana Islands
Ms. Edith DeLeon Guerrero
WIA Program Director
CNMI Workforce Investment Agency
Caller Box 10007
Capital Hill
Saipan, MP  96950
Phone: (670) 664-2200
Fax: (670) 322-2211
Email: gov.wia1@gtepacifica.net

 

Mississippi
Les Range
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Employment Security
1235 Echelon Parkway (39213)
P.O. Box 1699
Jackson, MS  39215-1699
Phone: 601-321-6002
Fax: 601-321-6004
Email: lrange@mdes.ms.gov

 

Montana
Gary Wright
Bureau Chief
Montana Department of Labor and Industry
P.O. Box l728
1327 Lockey Street
Helena, MT  59624-1728
Phone: 406-444-5604
Fax: 406-444-3037
Email: gwright@mt.us

 

New Hampshire
Jackie Heuser
Director Office of Workforce Opportunity
NH Department of Resources and Economic Development
172 Pembroke Road
PO Box 1856
Concord, NH  03302-1856
Phone: (603-271-2411)
Fax: (603-228-8557)
Email: jackie.heuser@dred.state.nh.us

 

North Carolina
Keith Crisco
Secretary
NC Dept. of Commerce
301 N Wilmington Street
4301 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27601
Phone: 919-733-3449
Fax: 919-715-9593
Email: KCrisco@nccommerce.com

 

North Dakota
Maren Daley
Executive Director
Job Service North Dakota
1000 East Divide Avenue
P.O. Box 5507
Bismarck, ND  58506-5507
Phone: (701) 328-2836
Fax: (701) 328-1612
Email: mdaley@nd.gov

 

Nebraska
Catherine Lang
Commissioner of Labor
Nebraska Department of Labor
550 South 16th Street
P.O. Box 94600
Lincoln, NE  68509-4600
Phone: 402-471-5919
Fax: (402) 471-2318
Email: catherine.lang@nebraska.gov

 

New Jersey
David J. Socolow
Commissioner
New Jersey Department of Labor & Workforce Development
John Fitch Plaza - Labor Building
P.O. Box 110
Trenton, NJ  08625-0110
Phone: (609) 292-2323
Fax: (609) 633-9271
Email: david.socolow@dol.state.nj.us

 

New Mexico
Celina Bussey
Cabinet Secretary
New Mexico Dept. of Workforce Solutions
401 Broadway NE
PO Box 1928 (87103)
Albuquerque, NM  87102
Phone: 505-841-8405
Fax: 505-841-8491
Email: celina.bussey@state.nm.us

 

Nevada
Larry J. Mosley
Director
Nevada Department of Employment, Training and Rehabilitation
500 East Third Street
Suite 200
Carson City, NV  89713
Phone: (775) 684-3911
Fax: (775) 684-3908
Email: ljmosley@nvdetr.org

 

New York
M. Patricia Smith
Commissioner
New York State Department of Labor
State Office Campus Building 12
Room 500
Albany, NY  12240
Phone: (518) 457-2746
Fax: (518) 457-6908
Email: patricia.smith@labor.state.ny.us

 

Ohio
Bruce Madson
Assistant Director - Workforce Development
Ohio Dept. of Job and Family Services
30 East Broad Street
32nd Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
Phone: 614-728-4259
Fax: 614-466-2815
Email: bruce.madson@jfs.ohio.gov

 

Oklahoma
Norma Noble
Deputy Secretary of Commerce for Workforce Development
900 N Stiles Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK  73104-3234
Phone: 405-815-5278
Fax: 405-815-5290
Email: glen.robards@oesc.state.ok.us

 

Oregon
Camille Preus
Commissioner
Department of Community Colleges and Workforce Development
255 Capitol Street N.E.
Salem, OR  97310-1500
Phone: 503-947-2453
Fax: 503-378-8434
Email: camille.preus@state.or.us

 

Pennsylvania
Ms. Sandi Vito
Sec of Labor & Industry
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
651 Boas St.
Harrisburg, PA  17121
Phone: (717) 705-2630
Fax: (717) 787-8826
Email: svito@state.pa.us

 

Puerto Rico
Aurelio Gonzalez Cubero
Executive Director for WIA
Puerto Rico Dept. of Labor & Human Resources
Prudencio Rivera-Martinez Building
P. O. Box 195540
San Juan, PR  908
Phone: (787) 754-5504
Fax: (787) 777-0698
Email: agonzalez@cdorh.org

 

Palau
Ms. Josephine Ulengchong
Executive Director
Office of WIA Title I
Post Office Box 100
Koror, PW  96940
Phone: 680-488-2513
Fax: 680-488-5699
Email: jtpa@palaunet.com

 

South Dakota
Bill Molseed
WIA Administrator
South Dakota Department of Labor
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD  57501-2291
Phone: 605-773-5017
Fax: 605-773-6184
Email: bill.molseed@state.sd.us

 

Tennessee
James G. Neeley
Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Labor & Workforce Development
220 French Landing Drive
4th Floor, Building A
Nashville, TN  37243
Phone: 615-741-6642
Fax: 615-253-8903
Email: james.neeley@tn.gov

 

Texas
Debbie Carlson
Director, Workforce & UI Policy Program Assistance
Texas Workforce Commission
101 E. 15th Street, Room 404CT
Austin, TX 78778-0001
Phone: 512-463-2675
Fax: 512-463-5067
Email: debbie.carlson@twc.state.tx.us

 

Utah
Kristen Cox
Executive Director
Utah Department of Workforce Services
140 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: 801-526-9210
Fax: 801-526-9211
Email: kristencox@utah.gov

 

Virginia
Brian K. Davis, Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor
Workforce Development Services
Virginia Community College System
101 N. 14th Street, 17th floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804.819.1693
Fax: 804.819.1699

 

Virgin Islands
Albert Bryan, Jr.
Commissioner
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
2203 Church Street
Christiansted, VI  803
Phone: 340-773-1994 ext. 230
Fax: 340-773-0094
Email: abryan@vidol.gov

 

Washington
Anne Goranson
Assistant Commissioner
Washington State Employment Security Department/Worksource Standards Integration Div.
P.O. Box 9046
Olympia, WA  98501
Phone: (360) 725-9500
Fax: (360) 586-3737
Email: agoranson@esd.wa.gov

 

Wisconsin
Ron Danowski
Division Administrator, Division of Employment & Training
Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development - Division of Employment and Training
201 East Washington Avenue, Room G-108
P.O. Box 7972 (53707)
Madison, WI  53707-7972
Phone: (608) 266-3485
Fax: (608) 261-6968
Email: ron.danowski@dwd.wisconsin.gov

 

Wyoming
Joan Evans
Director of Dept. of Workforce Service
Department of Workforce Services
122 W. 25th Street
Herschler Building #2-E
Cheyenne, WY  82002
Phone: 307-777-8728
Fax: (307) 777-5857
Email: jevans1@state.wy.us