Skip to content
  ETA Home /  

This page is no longer active and is available for historical purposes only.


DOL - ETA Information Related to the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009

Overview of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (Recovery Act)
The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (Recovery Act) was signed into law by President Obama on February 17th, 2009. It is an unprecedented effort to jumpstart our economy, create or save millions of jobs, and put a down payment on addressing long-neglected challenges so our country can thrive in the 21st century. The Act is an extraordinary response to a crisis unlike any since the Great Depression, and includes measures to modernize our nation's infrastructure, enhance energy independence, expand educational opportunities, preserve and improve affordable health care, provide tax relief, and protect those in greatest need.
Summer Employment State by State Report

Click Here

Monthly Participant Reports

Weekly Reports

Unemployment Insurance Modernization Incentive Payment State Certifications
The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act made a total of $7 billion available in UI Modernization incentive payments to states that include certain eligibility provisions in their state UI programs. Each state can qualify for a share of those funds by showing that its law includes certain provisions. Information on approved applications is available below and information on qualifying may be found at

Alaska Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Iowa Kansas Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Puerto Rico Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Utah Vermont Virginia Virgin Islands Washington West Virginia Wisconsin