Skip to content
  ETA Home   Performance and Administration>    

Workforce Data Quality Initiative

WDQI Federal Contacts

National Office Liaison: Toquir Ahmed,  ahmed.toquir@dol.gov, 202-693-3901

 

Round 1 (July 1, 2011 - June 30, 2014)

Press Release - http://www.doleta.gov/performance/workforcedatagrant_article.cfm
FOA - http://www.doleta.gov/grants/pdf/SGA-DFA-PY-09-10.pdf



Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 1

Maine

Trevor Capon

capon.trevor@dol.gov

617-788-0391

Region 1

Massachusetts

Trevor Capon

capon.trevor@dol.gov

617-788-0391

Region 2

Maryland

Linda Avila

avila.linda@dol.gov

215-861-5227

Region 2

Virginia

Tobby Willis

willis.tobby@dol.gov

215-861-5217

Region 3

Florida

Julian Hardy

Hardy.julian2@dol.gov

404-302-5367

Region 3

South Carolina

Julian Hardy

Hardy.julian2@dol.gov

404-302-5367

Region 4

Louisiana

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.david@dol.gov
(howard.james@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 4

North Dakota

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.david@dol.gov
(howard.james@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 4

Texas

David Lipnicky
(James Howard)

Lipnicky.david@dol.gov
(howard.james@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4668)

Region 5

Iowa

Jean Grochowski
(Tommy Ouyang)

grochowski.jean@dol.gov
(ouyang.tommy@dol.gov)

312-596-5521
(312-596-5512)

Region 5

Minnesota

Jean Grochowski
(Tommy Ouyang)

grochowski.jean@dol.gov
(ouyang.tommy@dol.gov)

312-596-5521
(312-596-5512)

Region 5

Missouri

Jean Grochowski
(Tommy Ouyang)

grochowski.jean@dol.gov
(ouyang.tommy@dol.gov)

312-596-5521
(312-596-5512)

Region 5

Ohio

Jean Grochowski
(Tommy Ouyang)

grochowski.jean@dol.gov
(ouyang.tommy@dol.gov)

312-596-5521
(312-596-5512)

 

 


State Design Plan

State Summary

Agency

Award Amount (USD)

Florida

Florida

Florida Agency for Workforce Innovation

$1,000,000

Iowa

Iowa

Iowa Workforce Development

$1,000,000

Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana Workforce Commission

$999,863

Maine

Maine

Maine Department of Labor

$1,000,000

Maryland

Maryland

State of Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation

$1,000,000

Massachusetts

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Department of Workforce Development

$1,000,000

Minnesota

Minnesota

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

$1,000,000

Missouri

Missouri

Missouri Department of Economic Development

$890,000

North Dakota

North Dakota

Job Service North Dakota

$1,000,000

Ohio

Ohio

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services

$1,000,000

South Carolina

South Carolina

South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce

$289,417

Texas

Texas

Texas Workforce Commission

$997,014

Virginia

Virginia

Virginia Community College System

$1,000,000




Round 2 (July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2015)

FOA - http://www.doleta.gov/grants/pdf/wdqi_sga_dfa_py_11_01.pdf
Grant Recipients News Release - http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/press/eta/ETA20121170.htm


Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 4

Arkansas

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 6

Hawaii

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 6

Idaho

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 5

Illinois

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 5

Michigan

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 5

Nebraska

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 1

New Jersey

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 4

Oklahoma

David Lipnicky
(John Kuznar)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Kuznar.John.A@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4636)

Region 2

Pennsylvania

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 1

Rhode Island

Danielle Worthen-Ramos

Worthen-Ramos.Daniel@dol.gov

617-788-0314

Region 4

South Dakota

Grant period of performance has ended

Region 6

Washington

Grant period of performance has ended



Round 3 (July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2016)

FOA - http://www.dol.gov/dol/grants/SGA-DFA-PY-12-07.pdf
Grant Recipients News Release - http://www.dol.gov/opa/media/press/eta/ETA20131166.htm


Region

Grantee

FPO
(backup)

FPO
Email

FPO
Phone Number

Region 5

Kansas

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 3

North Carolina

Melissa Keels

Keels.Melissa@dol.gov

404-302-5367

Region 5

Ohio

Tommy Ouyang

Ouyang.Tommy@dol.gov

312-596-5512

Region 6

Oregon

Ingrid Schonfield

Schonfield.Ingrid@dol.gov

415-625-7947

Region 2

Virginia

Michael Toops

Toops.Michael.E@dol.gov

215-861-5217

Region 4

Wyoming

David Lipnicky
(John Kuznar)

Lipnicky.David@dol.gov
(Kuznar.John.A@dol.gov)

972-850-4665
(972-850-4636)