February 4, 2009



FROM:        Byron Zuidema
                 BYRON ZUIDEMA
                 Regional Administrator

SUBJECT:    Region 5 Staffing Structure

1.  Purpose.  To inform State Workforce Agencies of updates to the staffing structure of the Regional Office.

2.  References. None.

3.  Links.  This Letter is in the Region 5 website archive at:

4.  Substance.  Following is the latest update to the Regional Office staffing structure:

Office of the Regional Administrator (ORA)

Byron Zuidema, Regional Administrator, 312.596.5403
Sandra Wilson, Executive Assistant
Janina Rokiciak, Executive Secretary
Shawaan Caridine, Management Staff Assistant

Division of Financial Management and Administrative Support (DFMAS)            Barry Dale, Division Chief, 312.596.5455

Financial Management Unit
Thomas DiLisio
Deborah Galloway
Tom Ouyang
Robert Rainault
Dennis Swafford

Performance Unit
Eirik Anderson          

Internal Support Unit
Tom Coyne, Supervisor, 312.596.5435 
Beverly Akogu
Michael Dooman
Joan Steffek

Office of State Systems (OSS)
Nick Lammers, Regional Director, 312.596.5520
Stacy O’Keefe
Alice Mitchell

Division of Workforce Investment (DWI)
Rose Zibert, Division Chief, 312.596.5525
Marium Baker
Rochelle Bradley
Catherine Brooks
Corey Bulluck
Linda Ortolano
Celeste Moerle
Phillip Moreland
Jim Sawers
Cheryl Svee
Rebekah Woolley

Leslie Matthews, Supervisor, 312.596.5529
Julie Baker
Jean Grochowski
Lori Harris
Gerardo Lara

Division of Workforce Support (DWS)
Fred Homan, Division Chief, 312.596.5492
Steffanie Belmonte
Santiago Diaz
Patricia Hernandez
Linda Mulcahey
Elizabeth Schlosser
Steven Scott
Richard Skinner

Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations (OSID)
Larry Greevers, Regional Director, 312.596.5437
Emogene McClure
Darryl Shannon

Division of Demonstration Grants (DDG)
John Scott, Division Chief, 312.596.5507
Stan Blazek
Eric Hernandez
Malcom Jackson
Carla Lakes
John MacLennan
Danielle Pleas
Lance Potts
David Scherer
Carl Stahlheber
Clay Webb

5.   Action Required.   State Administrators are requested to share this Letter with appropriate staff and other agencies.

6.   Inquiries.  Questions or comments concerning the Region 5 staffing structure may be directed to Nick Lammers of the Office of State Systems on 312.596.5520; Larry Greevers of the Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations on 312.596.5437; or Barry Dale of the Division of Financial Management and Administrative Support on 312.596.5455.

Questions or comments about the format of this Letter may be directed to Tom Coyne on 312.596.5435.

7. Attachments. None.

8. Effective Date. January 1, 2009

9.  Expiration Date.  July 4, 2009

Top of Page