January 5, 2010



FROM:        Byron Zuidema
Regional Administrator

SUBJECT:    Region 5 Staffing Structure

1.  Purpose.  To inform State Workforce Agencies of updates to the staffing structure of the Regional Office.

2.  References. None.

3.  Links.  This Letter is in the Region 5 website archive at:

4.  Substance. 

a. Following changes have been made to WIA Federal Representatives servicing our states:

Manager - Rose Zibert

Illinois - Julie Baker
Indiana - Stacy O'Keefe
Iowa - Marium Baker
Kansas - Linda Ortolano
Michigan - Malcolm Jackson
Minnesota - Carl Stahlheber 
Missouri - Cheryl Svee
Nebraska - Celeste Moerle
Ohio - Rebekah Woolley
Wisconsin - Cathy Brooks

b. Following is the latest update to the Regional Office staffing structure:

Office of the Regional Administrator (ORA)
Byron Zuidema, Regional Administrator, 312.596.5403
Sandra Wilson, Executive Assistant
Janina Rokiciak, Executive Secretary
Shawaan Caridine, Management Staff Assistant
Emily MacGruder, Management Staff Assistant

Division of Financial Management and Administrative Services (DFMAS)
Barry Dale, Division Chief, 312.596.5455

Financial Management Unit
Chanel Castaneda
Thomas DiLisio
Deborah Galloway
Lorraine Jamison
Tommy Ouyang
Robert Rainault
John Roeder

Internal Support Unit
Tom Coyne, Supervisor, 312.596.5435
Beverly Akogu
Michael Dooman
Megan Lizik
Nicole Pilate
Clark Snyder
Joan Steffek

Office of State Systems (OSS)
Nicholas Lammers, Regional Director, 312.596.5520

Division of Workforce Investment (DWI)
Rose Zibert, Division Chief, 312-596-5525
Lynn Bajorek
Julie Baker
Marium Baker
Catherine Brooks
Bruce Bernardi
Malcom Jackson
Stacy O’Keefe
Linda Ortolano
Celeste Moerle
Carl Stahlheber
Cheryl Svee
Richard Wambach
Rebekah Woolley

Corey Bulluck, Supervisor, 312.596.5532
Eirik Anderson
Rochelle Bradley
Paul Fredericks
Al Gordon
Hal Gordon
Jean Grochowski
Lori Harris
Eric Hernandez
Gerardo Lara
Alice Mitchell
Gay Stephens

Division of Workforce Security (DWS)
Larry Greevers, Acting Division Chief, 312.596.5437
Steffanie Belmonte
Santiago Diaz
Lidia Fiore
Patricia Hernandez
Linda Mulcahey
Barry O’Connell
Dominic Pavese
Elizabeth Schlosser
Steven Scott
Richard Skinner
Loeita Williams

Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations (OSID)
Larry Greevers, Regional Director, 312.596.5437
Emogene McClure

Division of Demonstration Grants (DDG)
John Scott, Division Chief, 312.596.5507
Stan Blazek
Candace Durham
Candi Frank
Ray Garcia
Timmy Jordan
Carla Lakes
John MacLennan
Monica O’Brien
Danielle Pleas
Lance Potts
Kenneth Reveal
James Sawers
David Scherer
Darryl Shannon
Kelly Smith
Clay Webb

c. Phone numbers and email access to regional employees can be found on our website staff page

5.   Action Required.   State Administrators are requested to share this Letter with appropriate staff and other agencies.

6.   Inquiries.  Questions or comments concerning the Region 5 staffing structure may be directed to Nicholas Lammers of the Office of State Systems on 312-596-5520 and Larry Greevers of the Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations on 312.596.5437; or Barry Dale of the Division of Financial Management and Administrative Support on 312.596.5455.

Questions or comments about the format of this Letter may be directed to Tom Coyne on 312.596.5435.

7. Attachments. None.

8. Effective Date.  January 3, 2010.

9.  Expiration Date.  Continuing

Top of Page