ETA Home   Regions & States>   reg05>   documents>    


July 17, 2009



FROM:        Nicholas Lammers
                NICHOLAS LAMMERS
                Acting Regional Administrator

SUBJECT:    Region 5 Staffing Structure

1.  Purpose.  To inform State Workforce Agencies of updates to the staffing structure of the Regional Office.

2.  References. None.

3.  Links.  This Letter is in the Region 5 website archive at:

4.  Substance. 

a.      Following are notable changes to the Chicago Regional Office staffing structure:

  • Linda Ortolano is Acting Chief, Division of Workforce Investment temporarily replacing Rose Alvarado Zibert, who is on extended leave.
  • Julie Baker is temporarily replacing Linda Ortolano as the Federal Project Officer (FPO) for Illinois.
  • Eirik Anderson is handling all Performance-related issues while Julie Baker is on assignment.
  • Corey Bulluck is a supervisor in the Division of Workforce Investment, replacing Leslie Matthews, who retired on July 3, 2009.
  • Rebekah Woolley is assigned the primary FPO for Ohio, replacing Corey Bulluck.
  • Philip Moreland is assigned the primary FPO for Nebraska, replacing Rebekah Woolley. This is in addition to Phil’s Kansas FPO duties.
  • Eirik Anderson will handle regional LMI functions while Jean Grochowski is on assignment.

b.     WIA Federal Representatives (State FPO) are assigned as follows:

WIA Federal Representatives





Rochelle Bradley

Marium Baker


Julie Baker

Rochelle Bradley


Celeste Moerle

Rebekah Woolley


Philip Moreland

Cheryl Svee


Marium Baker

Rochelle Bradley


James Sawers

Catherine Brooks


Cheryl Svee

James Sawers


Rebekah Woolley

Celeste Moerle


Philip Moreland

Julie Baker


Catherine Brooks

James Sawers

c.      Following is the latest update to the Regional Office staffing structure:

Office of the Regional Administrator (ORA)
Nicholas Lammers, Regional Administrator (Acting), 312.596.5403
Sandra Wilson, Executive Assistant
Janina Rokiciak, Executive Secretary
Shawaan Caridine, Management Staff Assistant

Division of Financial Management and Administrative Support (DFMAS)
Barry Dale, Division Chief, 312.596.5455

Financial Management Unit
Thomas DiLisio
Deborah Galloway
Tommy Ouyang
Robert Rainault
John Roeder
Dennis Swafford

Performance Unit
Eirik Anderson

Internal Support Unit
Tom Coyne, Supervisor, 312.596.5435
Beverly Akogu
Michael Dooman
Joan Steffek

Office of State Systems (OSS)
Larry Greevers, Regional Director (Acting), 312.596.5520
Stacy O’Keefe

Division of Workforce Investment (DWI)
Rose Zibert, Division Chief
Linda Ortolano, Division Chief (Acting), 312.596.5533
Julie Baker
Marium Baker
Rochelle Bradley
Paul Fredericks
Al Gordon
Celeste Moerle
Phillip Moreland
James Sawers
Cheryl Svee
Richard Wambach
Rebekah Woolley

Corey Bulluck, Supervisor, 312.596.5532
Jean Grochowski
Lori Harris
Eric Hernandez (detailed to OSID)
Gerardo Lara
Alice Mitchell

Division of Workforce Security (DWS)
Fred Homan, Division Chief, 312.596.5492
Steffanie Belmonte
Santiago Diaz
Patricia Hernandez
Linda Mulcahey
Barry O’Connell
Elizabeth Schlosser
Steven Scott
Richard Skinner

Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations (OSID)
Larry Greevers, Regional Director, 312.596.5437
Emogene McClure
Darryl Shannon

Division of Demonstration Grants (DDG)
John Scott, Division Chief, 312.596.5507
Stan Blazek
Malcom Jackson
Carla Lakes
John MacLennan
Monica O’Brien
Danielle Pleas
Lance Potts
David Scherer
Carl Stahlheber
Clay Webb

a.     Phone numbers and email access to regional employees can be found on the Region 5 website.

5.   Action Required.   State Administrators are requested to share this Letter with appropriate staff and other agencies.

6.   Inquiries.  Questions or comments concerning the Region 5 staffing structure may be directed to Larry Greevers of the Office of State Systems and the Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations, on 312.596.5437; or Barry Dale of the Division of Financial Management and Administrative Support on 312.596.5455.

Questions or comments about the format of this Letter may be directed to Tom Coyne on 312.596.5435.

7. Attachments. None.

8. Effective Date. July 5, 2009

9.  Expiration Date.  August 2, 2009

Top of Page