ETA Home   Regions & States>   reg05>   documents>    


June 9, 2006



FROM:          Byron Zuidema
                   BYRON ZUIDEMA
                   Regional Administrator

SUBJECT:    Region 5 Reorganization

1.  Purpose.  To inform State Workforce Agencies of updates to the staffing structure of the Regional Office.

2.  References. None

3.  Links.  This Letter is in the Region 5 website archive at:

4.  Background.  The Employment and Training Administration (ETA) has reorganized its Regional Office divisions to better serve its customers.

5.  Substance.  Following is the latest update to the Regional Office staffing structure:

Office of the Regional Administrator (ORA)

Byron Zuidema, Regional Administrator, 312.596.5400
Shawaan Caridine, Management Staff Assistant
Janina Rokiciak, Executive Secretary
Sandy Wilson, Executive Assistant

Division of Financial Management and Administrative Services (DFMAS)
Barry Dale, Division Chief, 312.596.5455

  Eirik Anderson
  Michael Dooman
  Joan Steffek
  Cheryl Svee

  Tom Coyne, Supervisor, 312.596.5435

  Beverly Akogu
  Thomas DiLisio
  Deborah Galloway
  Tom Ouyang
  Dennis Swafford

Office of State Systems (OSS)
Nick Lammers, Regional Director, 312.596.5520
Deborah Irby
Stacy O’Keefe

Division of Workforce Investment (DWI)
Leslie Matthews, Division Chief, 312.596.5529

  Marium Baker
  Lynn Bajorek
  Cathrine Brooks
  Corey Bulluck
  Alvin Gordon
  Lori Harris
  Alice Mitchell
  Phillip Moreland
  Robert O’Brien
  Linda Ortolano
  Jim Sawers

  John Scott, Supervisor, 312.596.5507

  Rochelle Bradley
  Jean Grochowski
  Eric Hernandez
  Gerardo Lara
  Celeste Moerle

Division of Workforce Security (DWS)
Fred Homan, Division Chief, 312.596.5492

  Steffanie Belmonte
  Santiago Diaz
  Patricia Hernandez
  Ray Koch
  Linda Mulcahey
  Elizabeth Schloesser
  Steven Scott
  Richard Skinner
  Matthew Withers

Office of Special Initiatives and Demonstrations (OSID)
Larry Greevers, Regional Director, 312.596.5437
Emogene McClure
Darryl Shannon

Division of Demonstration Grants (DDG)
Rose Alvarado, Division Chief, 312.596.5525

  Julie Baker
  Stan Blazek
  Marlaina Casey
  Carla Lakes
  John MacLennan
  Danielle Pleas
  Lance Potts
  Carl Stahlheber
  Clay Webb
  Rebekah Woolley

6.   Action Required.   State Administrators are requested to share this Letter with appropriate staff and other agencies. 

7.   Inquiries.  Questions or comments concerning the Region 5 reorganization may be directed to Nick Lammers of the Office of State Systems on 312.596.5520; Larry Greevers of the Office of Special Initiatives and Demontrations on 312.596.5437; or Barry Dale of the Division of Financial Management and Administrative Services on 312.596.5455. Questions or comments about the format of this Letter may be directed to Tom Coyne on 312.596.5435.

8. Attachments. None.

9. Effective Date. May 14>, 2006

10.  Expiration Date.  Continuing

Top of Page