Skip to content

Advisories (TEGLs, TENs, UIPLs)

Grant Investment Summaries / Grant Opportunities

Performance and Reporting

What's New in Workforce Investment?

Workforce Investment News Archive

Hurricane Sandy: Stafford Act Emergency Declarations for 11 States; CareerOneStop Resources Updated
Oct 31, 2012

There have been thirteen Stafford Act Emergency Declarations in 11 states as a result of Hurricane Sandy. The states include:

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • New Jersey (2 declarations)
  • New York (2 declarations)
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

The Disaster Recovery Web site on CareerOneStop (\DRS) has been updated reflecting these declarations and identifying resources for those impacted by the storm.

Also see:

Department of Labor's Hurricane Resources Webpage