There have been reports of phone calls made from a Department of Labor phone number (202-693-2700) soliciting personal information and/or promising funds to those receiving the calls. These calls were not authorized by the Department of Labor. ETA and the Department of Labor do not and will not solicit Personally Identifiable Information, such as your Social Security number, or other personal information, over the phone. If you receive a call like this from a number that looks like an ETA phone number, consider it a spam call, hang up, and report the call to the US Department of Labor at 1-855-522-6748.

For more information about how to recognize spam calls, please reference the IRS site about recognizing these imposter calls: https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/how-to-know-its-really-the-irs-calling-or-knocking-on-your-door-0

Skip to content
  ETA Home   Workforce Professionals>   whatsnew>    

What's New in Workforce Investment Archive: Headlines (2001)

2014 2010 2008 2005 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998

2001 National Customer Service Awards
Oct 24, 2001
The Department of Labor - National Association of State Workforce Agencies 2001 National Customer Service Awards are designed to (1) recognize successful, innovative State and local achievement and the staff who provides high-quality services to customers, (2) identify State and local initiatives on which to model and develop national programs, (3) and publicize outstanding State and local projects and activities that effectively respond to critical workforce security and development issues. In sum, the winners exemplify on an annual basis what is best about the One-Stop system: partners working together to provide the highest quality, continuously improved services. Congratulations to this years winners -- New Mexico, Oregon, Washington, and Wisconsin -- and all the nominees! Synopses in the four award categories and detailed descriptions of all submitted projects in this years competition are now available for review.